Kiss Me Goodnight

Take flight to my chamber and kiss me goodnight
Our unnatural tryst is a secret embraced
For thy cellophane palms hold a cup of delight

My dreams long to swim in thy wantonly light
To wake me from slumber aglow with thy taste
Take flight to my chamber and kiss me goodnight

O phantasmal brute of rapturous fright
Unravel my decorous portrait of chaste
For thy cellophane palms hold a cup of delight

O’er valleys of damned and dark you take flight
To my somnolent bestial arms you must haste
Take flight to my chamber and kiss me goodnight

N’er before had I scaled a crest of such height
As the night you slid under my blanketed waist
For thy cellophane palms hold a cup of delight

Know this my spectral creature of night
My virtue is yours, forever encased
Take flight to my chamber and kiss me goodnight
For thy cellophane palms hold a cup of delight

3 Responses to “Kiss Me Goodnight”

  1. I really dig the romantic imagery of a spectral lover who comes in the night. Who hasn’t felt this way in that state of being between sleep and consciousness? That in-between state where dimensions seem to open up for us. Also, describing the spirit as having ‘cellophane palms’ is brilliant.

    jeffswain

  2. The description of A KISS or some one pining for one has been done in many ways..Here’s a unique one. In fact you added a new dimension to my own writings-KISSILOSOPHY..The philosophy of a Kiss..Coming soon.

Leave a Reply

