I care

If I let my beard grow too long
Or my shirt was dirty
Or my chest sagged

If the woman I live with sneezed
Or a pet stank
Or I lost my pen

If too much hair came out on my comb
Or my pinkie ached
Or my shoe got wet

If couldn’t find what I went shopping for
Or the mayonnaise
Or if I got a large bill

If my underwear burned drying on the heater
Or a glass broke
Or a balloon popped

If I found sand on the passenger seat
Or my feet were cold
Or the dog shat

I would care

But if you need some of my help
Or money
Or want me to say sorry

Look elsewhere

Leave a Reply

