My monome’s late because of ice and snow

My monome’s late because of ice and snow.
I hang my head, and slowly start to weep,
and I must wait to see those buttons glow.

My rancour twitches, twists and grows; although
my hundred-twenty-eight is buried deep,
My monome’s late because of ice and snow.

The lights are out, the roof hangs dark and low,
and frightful bands of shadow creatures creep;
and I must wait to see those buttons glow.

I can’t imagine drifts that stop the show;
Australia’s hot, and has so many sheep.
My monome’s late because of ice and snow.

And some day soon, control events will flow,
And I must wait for synths to growl and beep,
And I must wait to see those buttons glow.

So here I am, with no place else to go.
No point in crying, losing any sleep.
My monome’s late because of ice and snow,
and I shall wait to see those buttons glow.

One Response to “My monome’s late because of ice and snow”

Leave a Reply

